An inactive user on Starmind is any user that has a created account, but has not yet logged in.
When enabled in the admin area, this setting allows active users to interact with inactive users before they've ever signed into Starmind. As an inactive user logs in for the first time, Starmind will walk them through the normal login process and will then be taken directly to the question sent to them.
If this feature is deactivated, users will be unable to recommend, mention, tag or search for inactive users.
Nearly all networks toggle on this feature.
Updated over 2 years ago